Your Account | Customer Service
Cart
Apparel
Big & Tall
New Arrivals for Guys
Juniors Apparel
Womens Apparel
Jewelry
New Arrivals for Girls
Mens
Womens
Shop by Price
20% Off Jewelry
Clothing Accessories
Other Accessories
Stickers
Babies
Toddlers
Youth
New Christian Posters
Gifts
Gifts by Price
New Christian Posters
World Without Heroes books

World Without Heroes

$62.95
Share:
Out Of Stock

Product description

An elegant essay in the tradition of Chesterton, Lewis, Merton, and Muggeridge, George Roche's A World without Heroes rebukes secular humanism as the most dehumanizing force of our modern age. This ringing defense of Christianity-humorous, insightful, and uncompromising-takes careful aim at those ideas which have shriveled the will and faith of the West: Marxism, Dadaism, Aesthetism, Empiricism. We live, says Roche, in a world without heroes, a world which rarely challenges evolution as the "origin" of all life, an era enervated by materialism, in which to be Christian means to be stereotyped as narrow-minded, unenlightened and, worst of all, "unscientific." Roche denies this anti-heroic vision of humanity in a penetrating study which encompasses four centuries of cultural, intellectual, scientific, and Christian thought. Type: Audio Cassette (Unabridged) Category: Books > Essays ISBN / UPC: 9780786100774/078610077X Publish Date: 12/1/1998 Item No: 49898 Vendor: Blackstone Audiobooks

Product Reviews

Average Score (based on 0 reviews)

What do you think of this product?

(choose by selecting 1-5 stars)